top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah

Onward

Initially I was very hesitant about Pixar's newest release, Onward. After watching the trailer I wasn't sure if it would be my cup of tea or if I would enjoy it. Unicorns? Wizards? Dragons? Pixar? It didn't add up in my head. However, as always, Pixar delivered. This is such a great family/sibling story and I'd be lying if I said I didn't tear up at the end. The story itself is incredibly heartwarming and inspiring, but it's also the most intense Pixar film I've seen. I was on the edge of my seat quite a bit towards the end which was honestly exhilarating. Tom Holland and Chris Pratt were perfectly cast in their roles and I related heavily to Tom Holland's character Ian, as he is afraid of everything. I did not know how to feel about a part of the ending as I had a different idea of how it would go, so I suggest going in without any preconceptions of how the plot will advance. Overall, the humor, the intensity, the characters, and the story-line of this film all made for a great addition to the Pixar collection. I highly recommend going to check out Onward in theaters!


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sound of Metal and One Night in Miami

While the Oscars are going to be a little bit later this year than normal, the possible contenders are more widely available to watch now more than ever. The two contenders I watched recently, Sound o

1917

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page