top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah

Frozen II

When it was announced that there would be a sequel to Frozen, I truly did not know how to feel. As someone who saw the first one in theaters four times and about 20 more once it came out on DVD, I honestly did not think we needed to glimpse deeper into the world of Anna and Elsa. But boy was I wrong! Frozen II is the sequel we all needed to celebrate the return of some of the best fictional characters in the Disney universe. Olaf is just as funny as before and I'm so grateful that he got another showstopper, "When I Am Older," that everyone can relate to (especially us college students). Kristoff FINALLY getting his own full song and more depth added to his character is what he deserves. "Lost in the Woods" is nothing short of a cinematic masterpiece and has the vibes that truly transport you back to a hit 80's music video. "Show Yourself" will definitely have you in tears because of the powerful message it sends and significance it adds to Elsa's journey. Anna still shines in this movie and the sisterly love between the two prevails above all. I recommend going into this movie without having listened to any of the songs because it makes each moment more surreal. The animation in each new Disney movie continues to amaze me and this one is the most visually stunning one I've seen thus far. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed Frozen II and will definitely be going to see it again (probably a few times).

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sound of Metal and One Night in Miami

While the Oscars are going to be a little bit later this year than normal, the possible contenders are more widely available to watch now more than ever. The two contenders I watched recently, Sound o

1917

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page