top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah

It: Chapter Two

It's been too long since I've been to the movies after having to cancel my AMC A-List account because Tuscaloosa doesn't have an AMC... Anyway, I have been eagerly looking forward to seeing It: Chapter Two after seeing the first one in theaters almost two years ago. In my opinion, this one did not match up to the first one and I was overall quite disappointed. I will say, I have never read the book or seen the original so I don't know how the story was supposed to play out in this film. However, I did not enjoy it nearly as much as the first one. There were times where I questioned why I was even there and why the movie was so long. Some of the moments that were supposed to be scary ended up making me laugh because of the pure absurdity of them. I think some of that had to do with the director's choices and I definitely questioned a lot of those choices. Each of the actors cast to play the older versions of these characters did an absolutely incredible job and made the audience truly believe that we hadn't seen them in 27 years. There were quite a few absolutely hilarious moments as well that helped the film become more enjoyable. Overall, It: Chapter 2 does not match up to the horror level of its predecessor, but is definitely a must-see for those who fell in love with the characters in the first one.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sound of Metal and One Night in Miami

While the Oscars are going to be a little bit later this year than normal, the possible contenders are more widely available to watch now more than ever. The two contenders I watched recently, Sound o

1917

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page